About Maidstone Liberal Democrats

The Liberal Democrats have a rich history of representing and fighting for the interests of the people of Maidstone.  As a party, we are proud to serve the residents of the county town of Kent.

Find out how we help Maidstone:

  • Local Government
  • Local Areas


Local Government

Maidstone covers many political structures including:

  • Two Parliamentary Constituencies each returning a Member of Parliament
  • Eight County Council Divisions returning nine County Councillors
  • 26 Wards returning 55 Borough Councillors
  • 41 Parish Councils

Each group has their own distinct roles and responsibilities that attempt to work together to improve the lives of the people of Maidstone.


To find out more about how the different levels of government work together locally please see our page on local government responsibilities.


To find out more about your locally elected Liberal Democrats please choose from the following tiers.


Local Areas

Maidstone comprises of 26 electoral wards, each unique in both character and history; and each with their local amenities, resources and needs.  As a party we seek to help all the wards within Maidstone.

  • Allington Ward
  • Barming and Teston Ward
  • Bearsted Ward
  • Boughton Monchelsea and Chart Sutton Ward
  • Boxley Ward
  • Bridge Ward
  • Coxheath and Hunton Ward
  • Detling and Thurnham Ward
  • Downswood and Otham Ward
  • East Ward
  • Fant Ward
  • Harrietsham and Lenham Ward
  • Headcorn Ward
  • Heath Ward
  • High Street Ward
  • Leeds Ward
  • Loose Ward
  • Marden and Yalding Ward
  • North Downs Ward
  • North Ward
  • Park Wood ward
  • Shepway North Ward
  • Shepway South Ward
  • South Ward
  • Staplehurst Ward
  • Sutton Valence and Langley Ward


This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.